Annual Meeting – Public is invited

The Friends of the Madison Public Library will hold their Annual Meeting at 11am Monday, January 8. 2018, in the Chase Room of the library at 39 Keep Street.  The public is invited to attend.

The agenda will include the election of the Executive Board for the 2018-2019 term and a review of annual reports.  The nominating slate includes the following:

Sylvia Luber, Chair
Kathleen Balascio, Recording Secretary
Gigi Collins, Co-Corresponding Secretary (one year)
Adrienne Novak, Co-Corresponding Secretary

Other appointed officers who will begin a two-year term include: Kathy Trombacco, Communications; Assistant to Community Outreach, Connie Rostiac; Assistant to Hospitality, Valerie King; Active Volunteers, Carol Rice and Joyce Ruckelshaus.

The Annual Appeal letter has been mailed to all Madison residents. Your gift can help the library remain an outstanding cultural resource with its vital programming and extensive collection. The Friends thank you for your continued support.  Checks may be made payable to the Friends of the Madison Public Library and mailed to 39 Keep Street, Madison, NJ 07940 or a secure donation can be made online HERE. Additional envelopes are available at the front desk of the library.

Our 80th Anniversary Gala will be our next benefit to be held on Saturday, March, 10, 2018. At this event we will welcome our new Library Director, Lynn Favreau, and honor the Thursday Morning Club who founded the Friends in 1938.

Touch a Truck will return on Saturday, July 28, 2018.